Jethro Tull The Zealot Gene Album News

New Jethro Tull album ‘The Zealot Gene’ Due January 2022

Jethro Tull album ‘The Zealot Gene

Absolutely delighted to see Ian Anderson releasing his next album under the Jethro Tull banner. There is no doubt in my mind that he is Jethro Tull and they are he!

This album looks like serious stuff as well as weaving Ian’s serious look into Biblical themes and storytelling

“While I have a spot of genuine fondness for the pomp and fairytale story-telling of the Holy Book, I still feel the need to question and draw sometimes unholy parallels from the text. The good, the bad, and the downright ugly rear their heads throughout, but are punctuated with elements of love, respect, and tenderness.” Ian Anderson

The world has offered enough inspiration in the last 18 months via COVID for the perfect PROG concept album.

I just know this is going to be a musical and lyrical tour de force. Phil Aston

‘The Zealot Gene’ Tracklisting:
1. Mrs. Tibbets (5:54)
2. Jacob’s Tales (2:13)
3. Mine Is The Mountain (5:40)
4. The Zealot Gene (3:54)
5. Shoshana Sleeping (3:41)
6. Sad City Sisters (3:40)
7. Barren Beth, Wild Desert John (3:37)
8. The Betrayal Of Joshua Kynde (4:06)
9. Where Did Saturday Go? (3:53)
10. Three Loves, Three (3:30)
11. In Brief Visitation (3:00)
12. The Fisherman Of Ephesus (3:41)

The album is available in multiple formats from a single CD to Deluxe Vinyl and Blu Ray Sets.

Pre-order from here (We recommend Burning Shed for this release)

Here is a single from the album – Shoshana Sleeping

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x