The Doobie Brothers Liberte Album Review

Please watch the video above for the full review

Liberte is the latest album by The Doobie Brothers
In these troubled times what could be better than a new album by a band that has constantly released albums that lift the spirits and makes you feel good to be alive.
The Doobie Brothers are one of my favourite bands and regardless of the lineup or style of music, each album is essential to me. This one is no exception and every track is a winner. All the classic Doobie Brothers traits are here, uplifting songs, great harmonies and performances.

LIBERTÉ Album Tracklist:

1. Oh Mexico
2. Better Days
3. Don’t Ya Mess With Me
4. Cannonball
5. Wherever We Go
6. The American Dream
7. Shine
8. We Are More Than Love
9. Easy
10. Just Can’t Do This Alone
11. Good Thang
12. Amen Old Friend

Touring Lineup:

Patrick Simmons – Guitars/Vocals
Tom Johnston – Guitars/Vocals
John McFee – Guitars, Pedal Steel, Dobro, Fiddle, Vocals
Bill Payne – Keyboards
Marc Russo – Saxophone
Ed Toth – Drums
John Cowan – Bass/Vocals

Phil Aston | Now Spinning Magazine

The Doobie Brothers Liberte Album Review

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x