Dio The Studio Albums: 1996-2004

DIO – Upcoming Limited Edition Box Sets and Documentary Release!

Exciting News for DIO Fans: Upcoming Limited Edition Box Sets and Documentary Release!

September is set to be a thrilling month for fans of the legendary Ronnie James Dio. On September 22nd, in collaboration between BMG and Niji Entertainment Group Inc., a special treat awaits – The Studio Albums: 1996-2004. This deluxe collection will feature Dio’s last four studio masterpieces: Angry Machines (1996), Magica (2000), Killing the Dragon (2002), and Master of the Moon (2004).

For vinyl fans, the LP Set promises a visual and auditory delight. Each album is pressed on 180g colored LPs, with unique color combinations like Halloween Orange with Black Marble for Angry Machines and Electric Blue with Milky Clear Marble for Master of the Moon. Additionally, the rare single “Electra” will be available on a striking cobalt blue 7” vinyl. All these treasures will be housed in a side-loading box adorned with newly crafted artwork.

But that’s not all! Just a week later, on September 29th, Dio’s documentary, Dreamers Never Die, will be available on Blu-ray and DVD. This is a must-have for those eager to delve deeper into the life and legacy of the rock icon.

Wendy Dio expressed her enthusiasm about the collaboration, stating, “Working with BMG, a label that genuinely cherishes rock music, has been fantastic. They’re committed to making the entire DIO catalogue accessible once more, and fans can look forward to some delightful surprises.”

Pre Order Here

Angry Machines
Originally released in 1996 and featuring the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Tracy G (Guitars), Jeff Pilson (Bass), Vinny Appice (Drums) and Scott Warren (Keyboards).

CD & LP Tracklist
1. Institutional Man
2. Don’t Tell The Kids
3. Black
4. Hunter Of The Heart
5. Stay Out Of My Mind
6. Big Sister
7. Double Monday
8. Golden Rules
9. Dying In America
10. This Is Your Life

Originally released in 2000 and featuring the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Craig Goldy (Guitars), Jimmy Bain (Bass), and Simon Wright (Drums), the 2-LP set includes a bonus 7″ of studio track “Electra.”

CD & LP Tracklist
1. Discovery
2. Magica Theme
3. Lord Of The Last Day
4. Fever Dreams
5. Turn To Stone
6. Feed My Head
7. Eriel
8. Chalis
9. As Long As It’s Not About Love
10. Losing My Insanity
11. Otherworld
12. Magica (Reprise)
13. Lord Of the Last Day (Reprise)

Killing The Dragon
Originally released in 2002 and featuring the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Doug Aldrich (Guitars), Jimmy Bain (Bass), and Simon Wright (Drums).

CD & LP Tracklist
1. Killing The Dragon
2. Along Comes A Spider
3. Scream
4. Better In The Dark
5. Rock and Roll
6. Push
7. Guilty
8. Throw Away Children
9. Before The Fall
10. Cold Feet

Master Of The Moon
Originally released in 2004, Master of the Moon was the final studio album under the DIO band name and featured the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Craig Goldy (Guitar), Jeff Pilson (Bass), & Simon Wright (Drums).

Disc 1 & LP Tracklist
1. One More For The Road
2. Master Of The Moon
3. The End Of The World
4. Shivers
5. The Man Who Would Be King
6. The Eyes
7. Living The Lie
8. I Am
9. Death By Love
10. In Dreams

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x